Inspired by the meeting of the worlds of sport, military and business, for 15 years we have been helping leaders take ownership of their experience with their teams to get to their next level of performance. 

Be it strategy, culture or leadership we bring human experience at the heart of your company to improve performance and to alleviate suffering. 

CANU-Montage-couverture-crop-CMYK-1080px

Who we are

About CANU

embodying-performance.png

Our team

20180228Maxime Boilard0136Full.jpg

MAXIME BOILARD

President, Coach &

Keynote speaker

My name is Maxime and I grew up in Lac-Beauport in the suburbs of Quebec. I arrived at the Canoe-Kayak Club when I was 10 years old. This organization has been sending athletes to the Olympic Games uninterruptedly since 1968 in Mexico City. I fell in love with the sport after falling in the water the first time I ever tried the sport. Wow! What a challenge! I grew up in a high performance environment.

 

I founded CANU in 2007 to translate organizational performance into individual achievements. I look to create unparalleled customer experience for CANU's clients. I am conditioned by athlete-businessman references and motivated by my development, which I nourish through questions aimed at redefining the limits of my potential while living in the present. I have been carrying the CANU torch since 2007 and act as a coach and speaker-facilitator to reveal both individual and organizational potential. 

Portrait Photo_Cassandra Poudrier (2).JP

Cassandra Poudrier

Facilitator, Analyst & Keynote speaker

My name is Cassandra. My journey is punctuated by experiences on the margins of stereotypes. My interest in the capacity of environments to include a diversity of profiles comes from afar. At the age of 4, I wanted to play hockey, but I was told girls don't play hockey. After refusing to do ballet, karate, swimming and white skates, I finally win the battle! I will play hockey. I realized, however, that the environment and cultural codes are not yet suited to having a girl on the team. Doing differently is not an easy task for many organization. 

 

With CANU, I focus on the interaction between team members and their capacity to connect with the strategy in place. I work with organization to help them reduce the gap between their objectives and what they managed to do month after month. 

Portrait Claude Dionne - cercle.png

Claude Dionne

Strategic Consultant

My name is Claude and since 1995 I coach managers of companies and organizations of all sizes in handling the challenges they are faced with when they need to make decisions.

I see my mission as follows: assist the client in finding the best way to move forward, focus available strengths on the best targets and take the appropriate action as cohesively as possible. 

Some of the key outcomes of our clients when journeying with CANU :

  • Taking ownership of the codes that leaders use when making decisions.

  • Ensuring that planning & decision-making generate engagement.

  • Building awareness regarding the limits of cognitive intelligence in the exercice of leadership.

DSC_0269_colour-edit2 (1).png

Christian Maranda, CD

Coach & Keynote speaker

My name is Christian and I was a member of the Canadian Armed Forces for 17 years first as an infanteer and then as an infantry officer for the 2 R22eR Battle Group. On August 1st 2009, while trying to defuse an improvised explosive device (IED), I lost two of my brother-in-arms. I barely survived the explosion myself. I underwent more than fifty surgeries to be able to speak, write and walk again. 

 

Attracted by the world of board sports, I got involved in Paralympic kayaking from 2011 to 2015, during which I took part in two world Championships.

 

My expertise converges on simple subjects, yet complex to achieve: leadership, courage & resiliency.

Inspirés par la rencontre des mondes du sport, des Forces armées et des affaires, nous aidons les dirigeants depuis 15 ans à se donner les moyens pour aller au prochain stade de performance en équipe.

Qu'il soit question de stratégie, de culture ou de leadership, notre expertise replace l’humain au coeur de votre entreprise pour plus de performance et moins de souffrance.

Contextes-intervention-e1444583409758.jp

Qui nous sommes

À propos de CANU

Notre équipe

MAXIME BOILARD

Président, Coach &

conférencier

Je me nomme Maxime et j'ai grandi à Lac-Beauport en banlieue de Québec. Je suis arrivé au Club de Canoë-kayak à 10 ans. Cette organisation envoie des athlètes aux Jeux Olympiques de manière ininterrompue depuis Mexico en 1968. Je suis tombé en amour avec ce sport en tombant dans l’eau à la première tentative. Wow ! Quel challenge ! J’ai donc grandi dans un environnement de performance.

 

J'ai fondé CANU en 2007 afin que la performance organisationnelle se traduise par un accomplissement individuel et une expérience client inégalée chez CANU et ses clients. Je suis conditionné par des références d’athlète-businessman et motivé par mon développement que je nourris au moyen de questions visant à redéfinir les limites de mon potentiel tout en vivant au présent. Je porte le Flambeau de CANU depuis 2007 et agis à titre de coach et conférencier-facilitateur afin de révéler le potentiel individuel, organisationnel

Cassandra Poudrier

Facilitatrice, analyste & conférencière

Je me nomme Cassandra. Mon parcours est ponctué d’expériences à la marge des stéréotypes. Mon intérêt pour la capacité des milieux d’accueillir la diversité des profils vient de loin. À partir de l’âge de 4 ans, j'avais envie de jouer au hockey. On me dit que les filles ne jouent pas au hockey. Après avoir subi le ballet, le karaté, la natation et avoir refusé des patins blancs, je gagne mon premier combat! Je pourrai jouer au hockey. Je réalise toutefois que l’environnement et les codes culturels de ce sport ne sont pas adaptés à la présence d’une fille dans l’équipe. Faire différemment pour une organisation, c'est pas toujours facile. 

 

Chez Canu, j'agis à titre de conseillère en stratégie et facilitatrice d’expérience de développement en leadership. J'ai un intérêt particulier pour la capacité des équipes à s'aligner sur leurs objectifs et le bien commun. 

Claude Dionne

Stratège

Je me nomme Claude et depuis 1995 j'accompagne  des dirigeant(e)s d'entreprises et d'organisations de toutes tailles dans la gestion des défis qui les interpellent.

Ma mission est la suivante : avec le client, trouver la meilleure façon d'avancer, concentrer les forces disponibles sur les meilleures cibles et agir en conséquence, de la façon la plus habile et cohésive possible.

Quelques bénéfices ressentis par nos clients durant un accompagnement avec CANU :

  • Prise en charge des codes que les dirigeants utilisent lorsqu'ils prennent des décisions.

  • Générer un engagement au sein de l'équipe qui supporte la planification et la prise de décision.

  • Sensibilisation aux limites de l'intelligence cognitive dans l'exercice du leadership.

Christian Maranda, CD

Formateur & conférencier

Je me nomme Christian et j'ai été membre des Forces armées canadiennes durant 17 ans comme fantassin et officier d’infanterie au sein du Royal 22e Régiment. Très gravement blessé durant une mission de combat en 2009, j'ai subit plus d’une cinquantaine de chirurgies pour me permettre de parler et marcher à nouveau. 

 

Attiré par le monde de la glisse, je m'investis dans le kayak paralympique de 2011 à 2015, période durant laquelle je participe aux championnats du monde à deux reprises.

 

Mon expertise converge sur des sujets simples, mais complexes à concrétiser : le leadership, le courage & la résilience.